Topic: "Seek and destroy" contracts

• Author
    Participant

As this is my first post on these forums, please accept my thanks and adoration for your work so far. I’ve spent hundreds of hours playing and if RL RNGesus wills it, I’ll happily spend hundreds more. Also, please excuse any formatting issues, as I have very little experience with this sort of thing.

As for my suggestion, one of the aspects of the game I’ve enjoyed most is exploring the beautiful map and unearthing treasures. However, as the game stands, I consider such endeavors a luxury that a early- or mid-game company will rarely prioritize. It struck me that the exploration part would fit well into certain contract types and might expand the strategic gameplay outside battles while being relativly easy to implement.

The attached image illustrates the current mechanics of how directions associated with contracts of the ‘Clear enemy encampment’ variety are given. In short, you’re pointed in a vague and often quite unreliable direction relative to the nearest town, but any confusion is mitigated by also giving a pin-point location and a marker – even if the target location was previously undiscovered.